• You edit
    your music
    easily

Arrange music interactively in real time

Whether notes or scale events, whether chords or scales, whether time signatures or markers, whether volume level or instrumentation, you can access all levels of your music. You edit your music without notes. With Undo/Redo. Even while nimbu is playing.

GUI

Your accompaniment is noted in events with 7 scale steps, which are displayed as horizontal bars. The left side of the bars marks the time of attack, the length of the bars the duration of the tone. Blue events represent chord tones, green tension tones. Red events are off-scale tones. The 7 scale steps are resolved into tones when playing your chords (via the assigned chord scales).

In this example the lower keyboard shows the mixolydian scale. nimbu assigns the mixolydian scale to the played #D major chord. You see here an accompaniment that nimbu has calculated from a MIDI file. You can listen to exactly this accompaniment in Audio 4.

In contrast to many keyboards, nimbu's functions are open and transparent. A complete description of the functions can be found here.

• Du kannst
    Deine Musik
    spielend leicht bearbeiten

Musik interaktiv in Echtzeit arrangieren

Ob Noten oder Skalen Events, ob Akkorde oder Skalen, ob Taktarten oder Marker, ob Lautstärkepegel oder Instrumentenbesetzung, Du hast alle Ebenen Deiner Musik im Zugriff. Du editierst Deine Musik ohne Noten. Mit Undo/Redo. Sogar während nimbu spielt.

GUI

Deine Begleitung wird in Events mit 7 Skalenstufen notiert, die in Form waagerechter Balken dargestellt werden. Die linke Seite der Balken markiert den Anschlagszeitpunkt, die Länge der Balken die Dauer des Tones. Blaue Events repräsentieren Akkordtöne, grüne Spannungstöne. Rote Events sind skalenfremde Töne. Die 7 Skalenstufen werden beim Spielen Deiner Akkorde (über die zugeordneten Akkordskalen) in Töne aufgelöst.

In diesem Beispiel zeigt das untere Keyboard die mixolydische Skala. nimbu ordnet dem gespielten #D Dur Akkord die mixolydische Skala zu. Du siehst hier eine Begleitung, die nimbu aus einem MIDI File berechnet hat. Du kannst Dir genau diese Begleitung im Audio 4 anhören.

Im Gegensatz zu vielen Keyboards sind in nimbu die Funktionen offen und transparent. Eine vollständige Beschreibung der Funktionen findest Du hier.